krotlighting.blogg.se

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife
5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife





5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife
  1. 5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife upgrade#
  2. 5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife full#
  3. 5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife plus#

Going from a poly carbonated body to a magnesium body is totally different. Here is my actual review, sorry for the long background. So, I sold the 5D Mark 3 when I got back to the states and bought her an A7s with an EF mount. Unfortunately, two days later my girlfriend felt like the camera was too heavy for her to carry on her own. So, we were enjoying our new cameras and taking lots of pictures in Hong Kong and Macau. I decided to pick up a 5D Mark 3 and my girlfriend wanted the same thing. So, I asked around a few shops in the local areas and I asked a few Hong Kong photographers. But, while I was flying I was deciding, which would make me the most content. Unfortunately, I had to fly to Hong Kong. (Not trying to hate on Nikon, but when I was looking at the photo and when I tried a d810 and d4s, it seems very artificial color not like the actual colors.) I narrowed my selections down to 5D Mark 3 and A7s and my girlfriend agreed with me. So, I let her play around with the cameras that I thought were great contenders for a few days.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife upgrade#

In addition, my girlfriend was also in the market for a new camera since she wanted to upgrade from her t2i. I was looking at my photos that I had taken and looking at each body side by side trying to feel what I liked about each one of them. I had to sell my t3i to off-set some of the cost of my new camera body and before my trip to Hong Kong. So, after a week of using talking with other photographers and local film makers, I narrowed my selection between the 5D mark 3, 7DII, and A7s. Both the 7D II and 5D Mark 3 was accurate and very quick in responsive. While when I took the 5D Mark 3 and 7D II, it felt a lot of robust and confidence when aiming for my shots. When taking it out for wildlife and street photography, it seemed like the A7s and 6D was better for portability wise. And, I went out to my local camera shop to try them out with some glass. I looked at reviews about these cameras and asked the POTN peeps to guide me in my decision. When making this big of a purchase, I was really struggling, whether to get a 5D Mark 3 or 6D or 7D II or A7s. So if super High Res images are needed for your photography, pack the Canon 6d.I am not that experience, but I have the passion to want to learn. The Olympus OM-D E-M5 has 17 mexapixels in RAW mode (4,608 x 3,456). Shooting in RAW mode, the Canon 6d has approximately 20 megapixel images (5,472 x 3,648). If automatically logging GPS data is important to you, the Canon 6D is your choice.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife

The Olympus OM-D E-M5 does not come with a built in GPS and at this time there are no external GPS accessories available. When photographing outdoors, the camera automatically records and stores the GPS data in the EXIF data of the photo. I’ve really gotten used to the convenience of the GPS in the Canon 6d when traveling. At that weight and the smaller size, it would be easy to pack an extra lens or two with the Olympus OM-D E-M5.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife plus#

The weight of the Olympus OM-D plus the Olympus 12-50mm kit lens is around 20.4 ounces while the Canon 6d with the Canon 24-105 f4 lens is around 47.6 ounces. This is due to airline carry-on weight restrictions and space limitations in my carry-on due to a laptop and other gear I need to bring. I find when traveling overseas with the Canon 7d, I am limited to taking two lenses in my carry-on. However, if carry-on weight restrictions are a concern or if you’ll be doing a lot of hiking and don’t want a heavy pack, bring the Olympus OM-D along.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife full#

The Canon 6d’s weight is not bad for a full frame camera.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife

The Canon 6d weighs in at 24.0 ounces (body only) while the Olympus OM-D weighs only 13 ounces. Also the Olympus OM-D E-M5 could be a better fit for street photography when you don’t want to look like a professional. If carry-on space is a concern, take the Olympus OM-D E-M5. The Olympus OM-D is about an inch smaller in length, height, and width than the Canon 6d.

5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife

In this blog post, I discuss the camera characteristics that are important for travel photography and whether the Canon 6d or Olympus OM-D has the edge for each feature. Each camera also has its pros and cons for travel photography. Both are good travel photography cameras and deliver high quality photos. Since I’ve purchased the Olympus OM-D E-M5, I have been trying to determine when to when to take the Olympus OM-D on a trip versus the Canon EOS 6D.







5d mark iii vs 6d wildlife